How to style a pixie cut

Catherine Walsh short hair styling tip - Nivea Creme on wet hair

Got a pixie haircut? Fancy an unexpected short hair styling tip? Here’s one – use Nivea Creme!

…What?!

Catherine Walsh – Senior Vice President, Coty – on her amazing gray short hair:

“My secret is that, after I wash and towel-dry my hair, I put in Nivea Creme. It doesn’t work on all hair types, but mine is very thick, and it adds a nice sheen and separated texture. I take as much as if I was just going to moisturize my hands, rub it between my palms and shape my hair. It doesn’t feel like anything is in your hair – it’s not stiff like other styling products.”

Isn’t she awesome? How cool is that!

And there’s more inspiring Walsh’s beauty insights in the Into The Gloss article http://intothegloss.com/2013/09/catherine-walsh-coty/

Catherine Walsh photographed by Emily Weiss

XO! Mod :)

Pinterest / Etsy / Flickr / YouTube

Your thoughts:

